ANDRESEN ENSEMBLE is a brand new project made by Berlin-based trumpeter Adrian Barstad Andresen. The 6-piece ensemble is a group where each and every musician has their own background and style, which is one of many reason for the group’s unique and organic sound. The compositions written by the Norwegian musician is based on catchy melodies with boiling riffs from the rhythm section to build the energy upon. The ensemble is constantly searching for giving the 6 different performers space for their own sound, through both written lines and larger improvised parts, and is with the extraordinary instrumentalists a truly special experience. 


The ensemble recorded 4 of Adrian's compositions in December 2020, and will as soon as the pandemic situation allows it play concerts in both Germany and Norway.  The music recorded can be exclusive listened to through the private YouTube-link below on this side. 


The musicians are: 

Adrian Barstad Andresen (NO) - trumpet/flugelhorn/billy goat horn/compositions

Paul G. Feise (DE) - tenor saxophone

Max Feig (DE) - guitar

David Soyza (DE) - vibraphone

Morten Østerlund Larsen (DE) - double bass

Johannes Koch (DE) - drums